About

Photo of Raluca from parent by Connection

Hi and thank you for joining me on my journey, it’s lovely to have you here!

My name is Raluca and I am a mother of two kids. I am currently living in London, UK, and before embarking on the HandInHandParenting Instructor journey I worked for almost 15 years as a Computer Engineer, having a BSc in Computer Science.

My parenting journey started in 2013, with the birth of my son. That’s the year I realized how emotionally and psychologically challenging parenting is.

When my firstborn was about 3 months old, I stumbled upon HandInHandParenting and I dived into the website. After reading a couple of articles, I decided to give it a try as something felt right. I felt like I had finally found a non-judgmental and compassionate approach that deeply resonated with my intuition and values, one that was based on science, looked beyond children’s behavior, relied on connection, helped children become who they truly are, and supporting the adults to heal old hurts.

Seeing the benefits of using the HandInHandParenting tools and wanting to learn more, gain an even deeper understanding, and become able to ‘pay it forward’ by supporting other families, I decided to take the 6-week Starter Class in February 2020. In September 2020 I enrolled in the year-long Instructor Training Program, which means I’m currently a “HandInHandParenting Instructor Candidate”.

I’d love to keep in touch, so feel free to drop me a line or get in touch via email and social media (the links are on the right hand side of this page, where you can also subscribe to my monthly newsletter).